Terms and Holidays' Dates

 

Please find below the school term dates and holiday dates which have been approved for the academic year  2017/2018 and 2018/2019

 

Terms and Holidays' Dates

2017/2018

Newport City Council published 30.06.16 

Term

 

Start

Half Term Starts

Half Term Ends

Term Ends

Autumn

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Friday 3rd November 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring

Monday 8th

January 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

Friday 23rd February 2018

Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer

Monday 16th

April 2018

Monday 28th

May 2018

Friday 1st

 June 2018

Tuesday 24th

July 2018

  

May Day – Monday 7th May 2018 

Training Days:

4.9.17, 24.11.17, 16.2.18, 23.7.18, 24.7.18

Term and Holiday Dates

2018/2019

As published by Newport City Council July 2017

Term Start    Half term Starts   Half Term Ends  Term Ends

Autumn  

Mon 3.9.18    Mon   29.10.18     Fri     2.11.18    Fri 21.12.18

Spring    

Mon 7.1.19    Mon    25.2.19      Fri     1.3.19      Fri 12.4.19

Summer

Mon 29.4.19   Mon    27.5.19      Fri   31.5.19     Mon 22.7.19

Plus May Day Bank Holiday

Five Training Days to be announced closer to the time.